Autumn in Haarlem (47/52)

I was recently in Haarlem, Netherlands for a week to visit my brother and his family and join them on the occasion of his daughter’s marriage. The seasons have definitely changed all over the world, as I found myself in late autumn weather, a few weeks past the traditional time for autumn. It was wet and gloomy for most of the week I was there, but then last Sunday was a beautiful day. My brother and I had a long walk along the River Spaarne, which runs behind the house. So, here I am sharing some of the sights of autumn….

Glorious colors
It was 12 degrees C, but all the boats were out
The perfect traditional Dutch home on the waterfront
Gopal in the woods near his home
wonderful
One thought on “Autumn in Haarlem (47/52)

Leave a Reply

